Emerging Women Leaders


The Forum of Executive Women has established several initiatives to support emerging women leaders.


The Forum Mentoring Program

The Forum’s Mentoring Program provides an opportunity for professional development for emerging women leaders in our region. Established in 2009, the program serves as a way for Forum members to give back to the next generation of women leaders. The program serves as a vehicle for Forum members to meet with Mentees offering guidance on topics including career goals, personal and career development, and workplace relationships. (Please note – this is not a structured leadership development program nor is participation in the program a pathway to membership in The Forum of Executive Women.)

This is an annual long program beginning with a Kickoff Orientation in December. Mentees attend monthly Mentoring Circles in Center City. The program ends the following December at the Mentoring Program’s Wrap-Up Event.

Mentees plan and facilitate the Mentoring Circles, while Forum Mentors provide support and counsel. Critical topics that impact long term development and leadership success are selected, studied and discussed by the Mentees in an open forum with Mentors in the monthly Mentoring Circle meetings.

Nominations open in April each year. 


The Forum Award for Emerging Women Leaders (The Forum Award) 

The Forum Award is presented annually to two women who are representative of the type of leadership talent that The Forum seeks to retain in this region.

Benefits of The Forum Award

  • Special leadership assessments administered by a Forum member/executive coach
  • Individual development plans created based on assessment results
  • Tailored introductions of the winners to various Forum members who will assist with and become a part of their development plan process
  • Invitations to attend The Forum’s Signature events as our guest for two years
  • Nominations open in February each year. Winners are announced at The Forum’s Annual Meeting in June

For more details, Click 2017 Forum Award Criteria and Nomination Process (Nominations for 2017 are now being accepted.)

Click The 2016 Forum Award Recipients to learn more about our new awardees.


Previous Forum Award Recipients:

Ivy Olesh and Chinwe Onyekere – 2015
Peilin Chen and Kari Knight Stevens – 2014
Lisa M. Lewis and Claire Robertson-Kraft – 2013
Melissa Dietrich and Michelle Freeman – 2012
Jacqueline Zavitz – 2010
Rosella Harvey – 2009
Chipo Jolibois – 2008
Mailee Walker – 2007
Angela Stout – 2006
Catherine Broh – 2005
Julie Cousler-Emig – 2004
Nicole Galli – 2003
Nancy Peterson – 2002
Donna Frisby-Greenwood – 2001
Melissa Weiler Gerber – 2000
Yael Jekogian – 1999